Home > Uncategorized > How Spring Cleaning May Create New Information Risks

How Spring Cleaning May Create New Information Risks

Time for Spring cleaning – but watch out for 2nd hand office equipment. Here is some of my work with McAfee and DePaul University.

http://blogs.mcafee.com/business/risks-rewards-buying-selling-used-office-equipment

http://blogs.mcafee.com/business/office-equipment-data-risks

http://blogs.mcafee.com/business/keeping-shoes-closet-protect-privacy-buying-selling-second-hand-office-equipment-shoe

Speaking of Spring cleaning and discarded data, I recalled my dumpster diving research.
http://www.csoonline.com/article/2123810/identity-theft-prevention/a-real-dumpster-dive–bank-tosses-personal-data–checks–laptops.html

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 29, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    How interesting. I know a little bit about keeping my personal data safe, but it’s amazing what lengths some people will go to steal sensitive information. I guess during Spring cleaning we just need to avoid throwing out our old computers into the dumpster! Ha Ha!

  2. June 17, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this site.
    I really hope to check out the same high-grade content by you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my
    own, personal blog now 😉

  3. July 1, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.

    But think of if you added some great graphics or video clips to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and video clips,
    this blog could undeniably be one of the best in its field.
    Fantastic blog!

  4. August 22, 2014 at 4:03 am

    自家製お楽しみ袋 成って 綿の布が 単に 安価で、ことができます ポーチとして再使用する
    を持っている 携帯電話、または格納 項目のような 小さいおもちゃ、CD プレーヤー、ペン、鉛筆、とより多く。またすることができます リネンを使用してを で来る に小塊状から様々 なテクスチャ 絹のような滑らかな。贈り物を包むための包装紙をもたらしたストアをチャックし、代わりに、作成あなた 包装紙非常に自身のデザイナー。

  5. September 26, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed
    to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk
    about this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  6. October 18, 2014 at 2:57 am

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before but after going through a few of
    the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m
    definitely pleased I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

