Home > Uncategorized > VIDEO: SecurityDreamer Unconference: Firetide wireless mesh networking builds enough bandwidth for video surveillance

VIDEO: SecurityDreamer Unconference: Firetide wireless mesh networking builds enough bandwidth for video surveillance

Hello, David Spark here videoblogging from and for the SecurityDreamer unconference in Atlanta at the Hard Rock Cafe, the night before the ASIS conference.

I spoke with Arturo Cazares of Firetide, a sponsor of the event, talked with me about how his company is building out mesh networks that can handle evidence-grade video for police departments and tons of other government and enterprise deployments.

http://www.viddler.com/player/cce71a47/

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 18, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    I want to clarify – the Firetide solution is a wireless router/switch. We can move any kind of IP data fast and reliably anywhere. Furthermore, our solution has the highest bandwidth and by far the lowest latency per hop – this makes us the perfect solution for ‘Evidence Grade’ Wireless Video Surveillance.
    In fact, we are proud that our solution is becoming the standard for Police Departments and cities that need to improve public safety at a relatively low cost.
    We cannot be public about all of our recent wins (many customers want their security details to remain confidential), but check out our website for more information ( http://www.firetide.com ).
    Thanks

  2. September 18, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Thanks, Arturo. I’ve heard about one of your big wins and know that the customer is satisfied – especially since you solved problems of another vendor’s failed implementation. Keep up the good work.

  3. July 25, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well
    am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any suggestions for rookie blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  4. August 14, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    That is really attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively skilled
    blogger. I have joined your feed and sit up for in search of extra of your fantastic post.
    Additionally, I have shared your web site in my social networks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

