Home > Peak Performance > Convergence is Collaboration

Convergence is Collaboration

While booking a flight online I realized a conflict with a
family engagement, so I Skyped a text message to my wife. “I need your input
when you have the bandwidth.”

Boy, I have to get away from my computer. The computer infuses every aspect
of my life, even the language I use.  I
manage tasks and events in Outlook, record voice notes on my T-Mobile MDA PDA
synchronized with my PC. I Skype people
all over the world in place of those old-fashioned phone calls. I take digital
photos of the Danube and MMS them to my kids. Even my seven year old son pings me with an
IP phone while I’m cabbing through Boston
for a high tech conference.

The security industry is undergoing this same infusion of
technology. The $150 bn physical
security industry is discovering computers, software and networking, while its
customers are discover new value from faster and easier collaboration and
better overall security.

Cool.

Categories: Peak Performance
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

