Home > InfoSec > Quick Test For Network Vulnerabilities

Quick Test For Network Vulnerabilities

Ever worry whether your IT network is vulnerable to attacks or not?  We’ll here are a couple surefire ways to find out.

One alternative is to hire a topflight consulting firm to run penetration tests, launch tiger teams, analyze system logs, and perform social engineering, then produce a report three inches think, plop it on your desk, and hand you a bill for $30,000.

The other alternative is to ask me.  And I’ll tell you for free.
You’re Vulnerable!
You have bad passwords for end users and system administrators; ports and services on key application servers and firewalls are open that shouldn’t be; there are at least a handful of unauthorized wireless access points in the building; confidential information is routinely forwarded outside the company through email and browser connections; many servers and desktops are not patched with the latest security fixes or antivirus updates; end users are oblivious to security policies or violations; and loads of former employees and contractors still have not been de-provisioned from the network.

There. Now you know.  Don’t you feel good that you saved all that money.

I suggest you remedy as many of those that you can easily and cheaply.  If you get stuck or find that a couple of those problems are especially difficult to fix, ping me, I’ll whip up a recipe of technologies and processes for quick relief.

Categories: InfoSec
  1. February 26, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I wanted to thank you for this good read!! I certainly enjoyed
    every little bit of it. I’ve got you book-marked to look at new stuff you post…

  2. September 24, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    Hello I am so thrilled I found your webpage, I really found yoou by
    accident, while I wwas researching on Askjeeve
    for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like
    to say many thanks for a tremendous post aand a all round exciting blog (I alo love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to readd it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your
    RSS feeds, so wwhen I have time I will be back too read mych more,
    Please do keep up the excellent b.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

