Home > Trends > Call For The Best and Hungriest Security Integrators

Call For The Best and Hungriest Security Integrators

Help me out please. The security industry has great potential to generate solutions at a
much higher level: solving bigger problems for its customers, generating higher
revenues for vendors and integrators, and meeting more needs generally.

But to get the best products on the market, we need the best
sales people to want the money. Please
recommend to me the security integrators that are successful, but not
satisfied. The ones that have the skills
to see and understand the entire security and business value picture of their
customers.  The ones with the guts to
step out of their comfort zone. The ones ready to “upsell” innovative new
solutions.

I’m looking for the most effective integrators. And when I find them, I’ll hook them up with
very cool revenue-producing ideas.

Please make recommendations in the Comments field below, or
to my email. steve@securitydreamer.com

Categories: Trends
  1. April 18, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    Hi Steve, Wow what a great site. I just happened to stumble across it while doing some research on IP based access control. Anyway, I’m hungry, hungry to be the best, the best security solution provider of the converged era. Offering the most secure physical and logical security solutions that not only streghten safety, security, and management, control, but also increase our customers’, operational efficency, productivity, and profitibility. I mean there is so much opportunity out there in converged market it keeps me up at night. I want to be the best at what I do, and I know that there is a lot of room for improvment for both myself and in industry as a whole. And hopefully along the way I will ultimately improve the lives and business of others. Thanks for your insight. I am a fan of your work.
    Thomas K Marino II
    Business Development Manager & Systems Engineer
    AST, Inc

  2. April 18, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    Just to give you a little background of myself. I’ve have working in the industry since I was 16, right now i’m 27. It’s my father’s company. He has been working in the indusry since 1976, and started his own company in 1993. I went to college got a BS in business, as soon as I came out I got into his business, and almost as soon as I came back in, I seen the writing on the wall and went back to school and got a degree in networking. Luckily for me, the ol’ man was not as stuck in his analog ways as I thought he would be, and the movement into the IT world has been good to us. We’re still a small company but, we’re growing pretty fast. My plan is to build, not buy, a national integration firm, that maintains small business values and control, currently i’m in the process of documenting how we do things, so I can teach it to other who need not be bright, but ambitious, and put them in business and teaching them how to be sucessful at it, them hopefully one day I will have the best not the biggest integration firm in the modern era.

  3. April 19, 2007 at 6:51 am

    Good luck , Tom. It’s obvious from your enthusiasm that you are destined for great things. I’ll keep an eye out for you. In the meantime, I encourage you to keep listening. Listen to your customers and always tray to solve the problem and not the symptom (note: surveillance cameras always only cure a symptom). 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

